Home About TRY Data Portal Feedback Registration

TRY Plant Trait Database
Database Datasets Members Workshops Requests Publications Steering Committee News Archive Administration

Steering Committee

All activities of the TRY initiative are headed by the Steering Committee, which comprises leading scientists from around the globe, including the principle investigators of the former IGBP Fast Track Initiative on Refining Plant Functional Classifications and the hosting institute of the TRY database.

The Steering Committee provides guidance for the development of the TRY initiative and has facilitated third party funding from DIVERSITAS, IGBP, QUEST and the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry - the basis for a long-term perspective of TRY.

Sandra Díaz

  • Future Earth Scientific Committee
  • USA National Academy of Sciences
  • CONICET and National University of Cordoba, Argentina

Colin Prentice

  • IGBP Scientific Committee (up to 2010)
  • IPCC lead author in 3rd report
  • Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
  • Imperial College, London, UK

Sandra Lavorel

  • CNRS, Grenoble, France
  • Joseph Fourier University, Grenoble, France

Christian Wirth

  • Director of the German Center of Integrative Biodiversity Research (iDiv)
  • University of Leipzig, Germany
  • TRY database management

Paul Leadly

  • Past Chair of Future Earth bioDISCOVERY
  • IPCC lead author in 5th report
  • University Paris-Sud, Orsay, France

Jens Kattge

  • TRY project coordination
  • TRY database management
  • Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry, Jena, Germany

Gerhard Boenisch

  • TRY database design and management
  • TRY IT infrastructure and workflow development
  • TRY website development and administration
  • Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry, Jena, Germany

Disclaimer Page calls: 34383 Gerhard Boenisch, Jens Kattge, created 2012-04-19, modified 2017-10-16